Chapter 15 Blog Post

It was interesting learning about how your personality will affect how much you enjoy exercises. I always have found myself to be extroverted which likely leads to the reasons why I like playing pick-up basketball, working out with a trainer motivating me, and usually enjoy working out with a friend. I enjoy getting pushed by others around me and I find myself performing at higher levels when a trainer is instructing me or others around me are working hard as well.

I don’t think any person will fall into one specific category but I think it would be helpful for gyms or other fitness and wellness places should offer a little chart of some sort to help direct people wanting to get fit to the right activities based on their personalities. If an introverted person is thrown into a boot camp class as opposed to a more traditional, solo, easy-going weight training program they may have a very different perspective on physical fitness depending on the situation.

Leave a comment